Hunger Games, baby!

{source}

I can not wait for the Hunger Games movie to come out.  64 days.  It’s on my google calendar.  I’m not ashamed.  Stephanie (my SIL and bfftoofr (best friend forever the only one for real (i’m copy writing that btw, we totally made that up))) and I were talking about the premier and the possibility of dressing up.  Which was probably more my idea than hers to dress up.  I’ll probably have to convince her and beg.  Blah blah blah.  All the cool people dress up for movie premiers, right?  I think I should be Catniss because I’m athletic and (did) have long hair and I’m overall awesome.  Seriously, how awesome would it be to be in the movie theater and all of a sudden my girl on fire costume lights up.  Wow, I’m sounding pretty cool right now.   Anyway, she wants to be Catniss and wants me to be Rue.  I mean I can scale a tree pretty quickly- a quality of Rue AND Catniss so I could go either way.  Needless to say, I’m super excited.  And I got even more excited because I saw this on pinterest today!

Hunger Games nail polish collection!!!!!!  I’m trying to decide which color to wear to the premier!  ;)

I am loving:

If you haven’t read the Hunger Games trilogy, GET ON IT!   They are SO good.  I mean one time, I was running on the treadmill at the gym (reading on my Ipad- I make my font really, really big) and I was at such an exciting part of the book that I threw my hands in the air and screamed.  Whew! they are so good.  Maybe I’ll read them again before the movie comes out.

3 Comments

Filed under Misc

3 responses to “Hunger Games, baby!

  1. Electrify .. I want it :)

    Also.. Rue is a little black girl.. haha

Leave a Reply

