Bubbly, {ka}bobs & besties

Man, getting together with friends is the best.  This week I got to have dinner with two of my besties from college!  I wish we all lived within two minutes of each other like we did in college.  Those were the days…  But at least we all live in the same city right now.  We got together to celebrate Woo’s engagement!!!  We’re all so excited for her!  And I can’t believe I haven’t even met her fiance yet!?  But we’re hoping to fix that within the next couple of weeks. Of course we celebrated with a little bit of champagne!

Woo holding the raspberry champagne.

Ellewhy pouring the bubbly.

We made kabobs for dinner which I did not get a picture of sadly.  They were really good.  LY had marinated some chicken.  We also used mushrooms, onions, peppers and pineapple.  They were really good and filling.  I did get a picture of LY’s roommates cat which was trying to get our attention the whole time.

Exhibit A:Exhibit B:

And finally a pic of the three of us. 

P.S.  Brandon and I started a push-up and plank challenge.  He is on an actual push-up plan.  I just do as many as I can, which is 10 right now.  And they’re girl push-ups too – not the real kind!  But I’m trying to work up to that!  And the same for the planks, we’re just trying to do them for as long as we can.  I’m recording them so that we can see the progress as we go along.  I think I’m ready to start P90X again soon.  Another thing I can mark of my 101 list!

1 Comment

Filed under Food, Friends

One response to “Bubbly, {ka}bobs & besties

  1. fun night! (random comment: I love the color on the walls in that kitchen!)

Leave a Reply

