I feel GREAT!

Haha.  Seriously.  B and I have been doing Weight Watchers and have really been trying to eat healthier.  I’ve been pounding the fruits and veggies and I love it!  A couple of weeks ago I was having a banana pudding milkshake from Chick Fil A (small- w/ whipped cream and a cherry) about once a week.  I. LOVE. THEM. SOOO MUCH!!!!  But I loved it a little less when B told me how many points were in a small shake.  22 to be exact.  SAY WHAT!?!?  I screamed when he told me.  He texted it to me and I was in the car with my boss.  I literally screamed out loud.  Then I had to explain why I screamed.  Then my boss screamed.  She is doing WW as well and couldn’t believe it.  Especially because we get 29 pts a day.  Sadly, I will not be having those as frequently.  Boo.  So instead of throwing myself a pity party, we decided we would try to make our own healthier smoothies.  We did and they are delish! 

Brando’s Banana Bloob Strawberry Smoothie

Makes 6 cups = 5 points

  • 5 Strawberries
  • 2 handfulls of bluberries
  • 1 banana
  • 1 cup skim milk
  • 1 cup greek yogurt (we used Kirklands plain nonfat greek yogurt)
  • Ice

Toby REALLY wanted to help, I mean, eat it.  But we’ve been bad about giving him non-dog food (lettuce, milk, etc…).  Not bad for him necessarily but he will boycott his food when we give him little treats.  One time he didn’t eat for 2 whole days because he was holding out for something special.  He was really hungry, and we knew this because he would cry whenever we ate anything.  But we had to tough it out and stand our ground!  Eventually he ate his food.  We win!

Back to healthy eating…  We’ve also been trying to make lunches and take them to work.  So tonight we prepped some salads (with chicken, lettuce, tomato, cucumbers, julienned carrots and 1 tablespoon of dressing).  I also made a fruit salad, like Dorsa did.  This past weekend, B and I were really good during breakfast.  We had about a cup of greek yogurt (Kirklands again) and put a bunch of cut up fruit in it.  So that’s what I plan to do for breakfast this week.

And I’ll leave you with a picture of my beautiful fur baby.

If you have any healthy suggestions for lunch, I’d love to hear em’!

2 Comments

Filed under Food

2 responses to “I feel GREAT!

  1. yummy smoothies :)

    I usually eat turkey sandwiches but I have to stop eating those, they are so processed. bleh. I might be making a lot of veggie wraps with humus :) I will debut those next week!

  2. David DuBose

    I’m on Weight Watchers too and it’s awesome!

Leave a Reply

