Art wall in progress

Whew!  I have been busy today working on pieces for our art wall!  We have decided that our living room will be our {future} playroom for when we have kids slash my blog writin’/craft station.  And that is where our art wall will go.  I think since we’ve moved in, we’ve only hung up one piece of art {in our master bath! ha!}.  So I am trying to change that and have been slowly accumulating pieces that I love, and I’m getting so excited!  Below are three pieces that I have found and acquired.

Three Honey Bee Hives  This is an archival print but it really looks like an original watercolor.  I was blown away.  I think she probably sent me her original ;).


Richmond Type Map  Pretty awesome map of good ol’ RVA.  The streets, rivers, etc. are made of words.  I have yet to frame this because its a bit of an odd size but I only started looking today.  Check it out.


Carry me back!  I absolutely LOVE this 5×7 letterpress piece.  I love the colors and the texture and not to mention it represents my fave state!

And since I recently got Photoshop I spent quite a while making a few more pieces today.  It took me a while to get re-acclimated with Photoshop because it’s been about 3 years since I’ve used it but I’m gettin the swing of it again!

Feel free to download the following files! {If you do download them, please link back to my site!  thanks!}

Fear Less, Hope More {download here}

Virginia is for lovers – chevron {download here}

Virginia is for lovers – white {download here}

1 Comment

Filed under Misc

One response to “Art wall in progress

  1. I really like your new header :) and obvii the Va is for lovers :)

Leave a Reply

